Reviews

Travis Johnson

Inspection Date 10/26/2018

The name says it all. Top Notch was exactly that, TOP NOTCH!! I couldn’t have asked for a more thorough and quality job. Not only did they show up when they said they would, they made for certain that they did their job to the fullest. To Top things off, they took the time to explain what they found then sent us a copy both in printable pdf form for printing, as well as a digital form so we could look at it online. We are more than pleased with the work done by Top Notch. Next time we are in need of an inspector, you can bet that we will be giving them a call. Thanks again for such quality and professional work.

Deanna Johnson

Inspection Date 10/26/2018

5 out of 5 stars

Corey was very thorough and detailed and that’s exactly what we wanted in our home inspection. I was impressed by his web presentation and learned a ton of info I never heard of before. I HIGHLY recommend Corey to anyone needing a GOOD Home Inpector. He’s the best!

Robin Curtis

Inspection Date10/15/2018

5 out of 5 stars

Corey has inspected several homes for us over the past couple years that includes our son’s home, plus some investment homes. As out of state investors, we place a lot of trust in the inspection report to assure that we are making the right purchase. We also really appreciate the communication and professionalism he and his company provides. Corey has saved us from making some horrible real estate decisions by providing an honest and detailed review of the homes he inspects. The reports are very thorough not only with descriptions, but with photos and videos as well. He is very timely with the turn-around too. I would highly recommend Corey and Top Notch Inspections for any of your real estate purchases. Eric and Robin

Connie Mason

Inspection Date 10/11/2018

5 out of 5 Stars!

Corey was very thorough and complete. He explained everthing in detail and I received the report within a few hours.  I would definitely recommend Corey.

 

William Phillips

Inspection Date 09/21/2018

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very professional! Very thorough! Would recommend to anyone needing their home inspected. Thanks Corey!

 

Mike Morales
Inspection Date 06/19/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review Corey was very thorough and very knowledgeable. Completely satisfied with the service.

Sara Hampton
Inspection Date 05/24/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review We had a great experience with Topnotch Inspections. Corey was very detailed and explained everything very well to us.

Mary Rose Kent
Inspection Date 05/07/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review Corey was amazing! I called on a Saturday needing an inspection first thing Monday and he accommodated first of all. Secondly, the inspection was easy to understand, hit all major necessities that I really needed to seller to pay for as well as the minor things I needed to know about to prevent future issues on my new home.  He went over everything on the phone and helped me to explain issues to the seller. Without his help, I couldn’t have justified certain repairs that would have been very costly for me (after paying full price for a house) to the seller.  I’m so glad he used to be my daughter’s soccer coach and that I had the opportunity of gaining from his excellent service!  I’m a licensed real estate agent and he will be my first reference to my clients!

Dien Nguyen
Inspection Date 04/09/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review Cory was very thorough and really easy to work with. Definitely recommended!

Ashlee Kilcullen
Inspection Date 04/05/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review: Corey was so easy to work with! I called him one evening & he came the next morning to inspect the home we are trying to purchase. He was very knowledgeable & helpful during the process. His report was very thorough, had lots of great pictures & was well written. We definitely recommend him to inspect your home! We loved that he did a termite inspection at no additional charge!

Charles Cinnamon
Inspection Date 03/21/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review: Corey did an outstanding job. I have had home inspections before but this was over the top in completeness and quality. His understanding of home systems and things to look for is second to none. I am grateful that I go into the purchase of home knowing problems to be redressed.

Brittnie Werner
Inspection Date
03/13/2018
How would you rate your overall experience with our service?
Very Good
Your Review
Corey was very thorough and detailed in his inspection. He gave us recommendations for further inspections by licensed contractors and he also told when something was normal but just to watch it down the road. He made us feel better about everything when the inspection list got pretty lengthy on his findings as well. We appreciate the work he did, the amount of time he took, and his honesty.

Brian Solomon

Inspection Date02/27/2018

How would you rate your overall experience with our service?Very Good

Your Review: Corey performed a very thorough inspection and explained in detail each finding. I couldn’t be more satisfied with his work and would highly recommend his services to anyone. Money well spent and I appreciate everything about the inspection and his services.

Jeff Withers

Inspection Date05/15/2017
How would you rate your overall experience with our service? Very Good
Your Review:Corey is amazing!! He’s the most thorough inspector I’ve seen. He is very detailed oriented and you can clearly see that from his presentation and report. I would highly recommend him!Very thorough!

Saved us from a mess of foundation problems on a potential purchase. We will certainly use Corey again and refer others to him.
-J.C. Feb 20, 2018 12:37 PM
Rating: 10

Thank you Corey! I’ve had several homes inspected over the years, and your service has exceeded all others by far. From scheduling the appointment (thank you for your flexibility), to sending reminders, performing the actual inspection (after which you reviewed your findings with us in detail), and your follow-up…having you involved with us in our home purchase has been easy and reassuring. You have been easy to communicate with and responsive; the technology you use is impressive. Buying a home can be a major headache, but you really helped lessen some of the anxiety and concern. Thank you so much for providing a superior level of service to us.
– M.A., Carrollton TX, October 2017
Rating: 10

Thank you so much for doing our home inspection. You were very thorough and we feel extremely comfortable knowing everything about our house from the tiny fixes to larger issues. I can tell you genuinely cared about letting us know about the house and making sure we were well informed, especially as first time home buyers. I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know or anyone of our clients who needs a home inspector.
– N.W., Arlington TX, October 2017
Rating: 10

Corey was very thorough and patient. He took the effort to go through the property in detail and identified issues we would never have considered. Total professional
– A.K., August 2017
Rating: 10

Very detail report would recommend use Corey Newton again!
– T.P., July 2017
Rating: 10

Corey did a great job and his reporting and software used made it easy to go through afterwards. Our realtor said he was far more detailed than most inspections they see. I’ll definitely recommend Corey in the future.
– B.D., Corinth TX, May 2017
Rating: 10

Corey did a great job and his reporting and software used made it easy to go through afterwards. Our realtor said he was far more detailed than most inspections they see. I’ll definitely recommend Corey in the future.
– , May 2017
Rating: 10

So thorough. I trust his judgement.
– D.M., Denton TX, April 2017
Rating: 10

We have used Corey on a couple of home inspections and find him to be thorough and professional. He explains what he has done and what a possible red flags of concern. He answered our questions in terms we could understand and the pictures he takes make it easy to see the problem areas. If anyone is in need of a home inspection, Corey is your guy. Thanks for a job well done, Corey.
– T.M., Valley View TX, April 2017
Rating: 10

Corey was very good and complete, and told my what each item was. He also answered any questions.
– W.C., Gainesville TX, April 2017
Rating: 10

Thank you for coming out so quickly. I really appreciate your inspection. You were knowledgable and great at explaining everything. You were very thorough and found things I would have never spotted!
– S.S., Sanger TX, April 2017
Rating: 10

Corey, Thank you so much for all of your hard work! I appreciate how thorough you are and thank you so much for taking the time to meet with us to go over the report. I will definitely use you again! Blessings,Joni Hoey
– J.H., Denton TX, March 2017
Rating: 10

Corey is all business but soothing too, so you don’t absolutely panic. If this is your first or your fiftieth inspection, choose Corey. He catches EVERYTHING and is very helpful with suggestions based on his experience. He can tell you which things are to insist upon and which are safe to let go. I couldn’t get through the process without him !
– K.H., Denton TX, March 2017
Rating: 10

Corey has been incredible thus far in our home buying process. Our first home we ended up having to back out of contract unfortunately due to a foundation issue that Corey advised us to check on. Sure enough the home had major problems that weren’t even worth sticking around to get fixed. We would have never caught this. He is very congenial, prompt and through when it comes to setting up appointments and explaining exactly what he is looking for and what he finds. This has been a stressful process for us but we know Corey has our best interest in mind. We just called to set up another inspection on a new home and Corey called back from vacation with his family to schedule a time to fit us in. We HIGHLY recommend Corey and Topnotch Home Inspections!!
-Aaron & Julia Park

Mary Labbee said: February 22nd, 2017 8:34 am
Once again my husband and I used Corey at Top Notch Inspections and this time it was for a purchase. Corey went in and did a great job as usual found the things that only a great inspector would. Going VA is a different process but you can count on Corey to pick up what needs to be done. Thank you again. As they say the third time is the charm.
Rating: 10

Mary Labbee said: November 29th, 2016 11:07 am
Great inspection done by Corey. I have a rental in Denton TX, I live in AZ. I was not satisfied that it was in the condition I was being told it was in. Corey went in and went through and made a list of what truly needed to be done. He was my eyes in a time that I couldn’t see for myself. Thank you Corey. Awesome job.
Rating: 10

Jason said: November 2nd, 2016 9:11 pm
Corey and his attention to service and detail of the job sets a high bar as the standard. Excellent and prompt communication throughout the entire process. He was able to schedule our inspection quickly, and took the time to walk through the report in detail so we could understand what was important in working with the seller. He found items that the previous inspector didn’t pick up on. A fantastic professional!

Josh and Rachel Anderson said: April 18th, 2016 1:59 pm
Corey was so thorough and helpful with our inspection. He showed us everything and was extremely knowledgeable of the home. He is super!

Sundra said: December 9th, 2015 8:38 am
Super man (Corey) and super job.

Jeffrey O. said: September 9th, 2015 8:28 pm
We are so thankful for the wonderful job that Corey did for us. Very detailed very professional, and willing to give advice or address concerns with options. Definitely lives up to the name on the logo.
Jacobi said: August 25th, 2015 1:15 pm
Love Topnotch very thorough inspection! very satisified with the results! Thanks!!!!

Cynthia Gray said: July 22nd, 2015 7:34 pm
Corey, thank you so much the the attention to detail and professionalism with the inspection you helped my husband and I with.

Deborah lamarr said: June 2nd, 2015 6:40 pm
A true professional!!!! I have another house that I need to have inspected and I will definitely call soon to set up the 2nd home inspection.

Brad Showalter said: February 27th, 2015 1:00 pm
My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our home inspection. The inspection was extremely thorough and the results were very professionally reported and detailed. Thanks Corey!!!